Databases


Complete List of Databases (A-Z)

Last Updated 2019/04/25

Below are “databases” that our library subscribes to.  They contain loads of information not necessarily found through the Internet.  You’ll need your library card to log into most of these databases. Auto Repair Reference Center [EBSCOhost] covers more than 35,000 vehicles from 1945 to present. Content includes nearly 857,000 drawings and step-by-step photographs, approximately 99,000


Statistics

Last Updated 2017/01/06

Manitoba Bureau of Statistics – the central statistical agency of the Province of Manitoba. They offer data services, business and economic statistics, labour and social statistics, population stats, and survey and analysis. The World Bank – The Data Catalogue provides download access to over 2,000 indicators from World Bank data sources. Statistics Canada – The


Law & Government

Last Updated 2017/01/11

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet. You’ll need your library card to log in. Manitoba Codes – Includes the current Manitoba Building Code (including Plumbing Services) and the Fire Code. Vehicle Safety and Inspection Standards – Current vehicle safety and inspection standards and


Home & Consumer Information

Last Updated 2019/04/18

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet.  You’ll need your library card to log in. For EBSCOhost content use s6859026 for the user name and please contact the Library for your password. Home Improvements Reference Center [EBSCOhost] – A definitive online tool for home


Health, Medical & Wellness

Last Updated 2017/02/14

Websites Websites Health Resources at Our Library Medicine, popular Alternative medicine Health


Genealogy

Last Updated 2017/01/06

Manitoba Genealogical Society – MGS has some unique information on people who have lived in Manitoba (cemetery indexes, obituaries, BMDs – births, marriages, deaths, etc.) but we also can assist researchers with ancestors and descendents in other Canadian provinces and other countries – primarily United States, Great Britain, and Ireland. Canadian Genealogy Centre – A gateway to


Citizenship & Multilingual Resources

Last Updated 2017/01/06

Manitoba Start – provides information and guides you to take advantage of Manitoba’s immigrant employment and settlement services by determining which services meet your personal needs upon arrival and as you look for a job or advance your career. ELSANet – English Language Services for Adults (ELSA) lists English language programs in BC and provides


Business & Careers

Last Updated 2017/01/06

Business Websites Job Search and Career Information


Book Recommendations

Last Updated 2019/04/18

Library Databases For EBSCOhost content use s6859026 for the user name and please contact the Library for your password. NoveList [EBSCOhost] – Looking for a good novel? Want to find book reviews? Desperate to find other authors that are similar to your favourite? Check out NoveList, a database of fiction books and authors, recommended reading


Auto, Truck & Small Engine Repair

Last Updated 2019/03/28

Library Databases For EBSCOhost content use s6859026 for the user name and please contact the Library for your password.   Auto Repair Reference Center [EBSCOhost] covers more than 35,000 vehicles from 1945 to present. Content includes nearly 857,000 drawings and step-by-step photographs, approximately 99,000 technical service bulletins & recalls issued by the original equipment vehicle